RSS

Poem: Power Held

12 Jul

sword

Memories of times long since grown cold
run ragged around the shadows of my mind.

Turning
and
Burning

I look to the sky and watch
as rain falls.

Freezing
and
Leaving

Crumbled ruins scatter about
and I am alone again.

Broken
and
Fallen

Strength once flowed through these hands.
Cracked fingers and broken nails.

Frail
and
Fragile

The sword sits, cast aside like
all the othe relics of my past.

Longing
and
Needing

I bide my time as I watch the
power fade from what remains.

Fading
and
Waiting

-J.L. Martin

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 12, 2013 in Blog, Poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
