RSS

Things sometimes get hectic…

10 Aug

So I am here trying to figure out what exactly to do regarding this Blog.

With the Podcast taking so much of my time, I have not had the opportunity to explore all of the other posts out there like I did earlier last month.

Not only that, but trying to balance caring for a wife, 10 month old son, and working a full time job while trying to finish a novel has been amazingly challenging.

I am proud of myself for keeping this blog super active for a month, but I am very disappointed with myself over the last couple of weeks.

For those of you who enjoy my ramblings, writings and artwork, I will be trying harder to add more here.

I also can’t wait to put up some of my first novel for people to critique and to get some feedback.

I swear, I will have more interesting things to say soon, but for now, a 10 month old child needs to be rocked to sleep.

Thanks for being patient with me.

J.L. Martin

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 10, 2013 in Blog

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Things sometimes get hectic…

  1. bloodyrenn

    August 10, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    I can understand where you’re coming from here because I am more or less in the same boat. I have returned to school to obtain a better degree, work a fair amount of hours and try to spend time nourishing my relationships in between so, yeah, it’s been hard for me to keep up lately also. Life is an ebb and flow so sometimes there’s an abundance and other times there’s a lack but it generally all balances out in the end, right?

     
  2. Ben

    August 11, 2013 at 2:03 am

    more writing! more words! more meat drippings! all the things now! Let the TV raise your son like everyone else!

     

Leave a Reply

 
